Google is rolling out a new feature that lets you snooze your desktop Google Calendar notifications. 

Now, Google is rolling out a new feature that will let you snooze your Google Calendar desktop notifications – directly from the notifications themselves.

By default, snoozed notifications will reappear again one minute before the scheduled time, making it less likely that you will totally forget about it. You can also change the snooze timing in your Calendar settings and even “re-snooze” a notification for five more minutes. You can do this as many times as you like – until the meeting is over.

Google Now Lets You Snooze Calendar Desktop Notifications

To use the feature – and see notifications on desktop – you need to have desktop notifications enabled and Google Calendar open in a tab. Also, you can only snooze notifications on Chrome browsers.

Google Now Lets You Snooze Calendar Desktop Notifications

When it’s rolled out, this setting will be on by default – only if you already have desktop notifications enabled. You won’t be able to remove the snooze option, but you can instead change its timing. You could, of course, also turn off Calendar notifications altogether.

Google is rolling out a new feature that lets you snooze your desktop Google Calendar notifications. 

The feature is available to all Google Workspace customers and G Suite Basic and Business customers.

Photo by Kate Stone Matheson on Unsplash

Source links

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here